Under Pressure

5 Sep

It seems to me that lately I’ve lost focus.  From Pinterest, twitter, FB and all these other blogs etc.., I’ve suddenly begun living everyone else’s life except mine.  Thinking: “this room isn’t good enough, I’m not organized enough, I don’t eat pretty food every day, I don’t do exceptional workouts, I’m not fashionable, they look like they are always so happy”

It is as though I have allowed social media to make feel inferior.  I’m living, but living for the next thing, the better thing — not living in the moment.  I do appreciate all the fabulous ideas out there, I love seeing a clean organized closet/pantry/room/home; and yes, I do wish that I could have that – but really, my reality just won’t allow that at this time!  Whether it is lack of money, drive, ability, whatever it may be I just won’t have a “perfect pantry”

Doesn’t it seem like everyone out there is having so much fun?  Like they are always happy, never argue, never fight, never feel down or tired or sad?  I know that I choose to post photos of our happy moments, because really; who wants to see a picture of me shouting at my kids… yelling for the 100th time “pick UP after yourselvessssssssssss”

It’s time to live in the moment, enjoy the ups and downs, accept that they happen and realize that there is no such thing at “perfection’ – okay that last one it going to be hard for me!  I strive for perfection, and FAIL every day – why?  because perfection is never reached, if I get to where I think I want to be, then I just want to get better, further, outdo it …..  Time to give myself some slack!  And realize I’m probably not the only one who yells at her kids, scarfs down a bag of microwaved popcorn, skips workouts, gets cranky, makes breakfast for dinner or pops in a frozen pizza for the kids.

Leave a Reply

simplydish

create. inspire. share.

The Sweet Sugar Beet Blog

living life and dealing with three kids

Honey We're Home

living life and dealing with three kids

Classy Clutter

living life and dealing with three kids

IHeart Organizing

living life and dealing with three kids

living life and dealing with three kids

Rooted nutrition's Blog

cooking, eating and living for vitality and community

the thirties grind

get up, go to work, raise kids, pay bills, sleep. repeat.

the lab

lululemon's hub for collaborative innovation, functional fashion, and the creation of limited-edition designs since 2009.

Family Life with the Mom who is all Hart ♥

writings from a creative and crafty Mom with the awesome maiden name of Hart!

Hi Sugarplum!Hi Sugarplum!

living life and dealing with three kids

Ashley Martens Photography

Just another WordPress.com weblog

eastvancouverlanehouse

living on the lane in east vancouver

Vancouver Wedding Photographer

living life and dealing with three kids

Oh She Glows

living life and dealing with three kids

